ohkillo.blogg.se

Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8
Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8
  1. #Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8 drivers
  2. #Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8 pro
  3. #Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8 windows 7

The DPC and ISR counts look pretty solid again - that's good.

asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8

Thanks for the latest details and charts. I can always tell when I'm going to have a, "good," or "bad" startup as the good startups will take about 6-7 seconds, while the other ones will lag and take much longer. Sometimes I can startup and there is no problem and I dont see the long execution times. Some other points I may have not mentioned: this occurs about 70% of the time when I'm using the PC. I think it is more than just audio, as when the audio cracks I get a lot of mouse lag and screen jumpiness as well. Have also tried my old monitor without success.

asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8

I have tried different speaker and headsets from my old PC.

#Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8 windows 7

I have gone through windows 10 and turned off anything "automatic." I will also say I had this same problem running windows 7 prior to updating to windows 10. As soon as the problem reproduces itself I would post a latencymon with pagedefaults. Is there a specific setting on which I should focus? The BIOS is the latest version I see on the Asus website. All of my settings are set to high performance mode. Also test with different headsets/speakers/cables/ports. Some of the nonsense is several levels down, so look at every level you can!. You can turn off much of the background nonsense, and dial-down the MS telemetry - by going through your Windows 10 Settings screens one by one, and turning off nonsense that doesn't need to run. (even the Photos app has a curious habit of hogging resources). Background updating, version-checking, configuring, & notifications by many of the Win10 'apps'. There have been a lot of "Cumulative Updates" lately, so some of the lagging performance might be due to the updates downloading in the background, Microsoft "telemetry" traffic. Perhaps it's background activity or traffic causing the audio trouble. Try checking through your Bios settings again, and try creating a Latency Monitor chart with the highest hard pagefaults at the top of the list. It's not unusual, too, for Latency Monitor to have the highest latency numbers when testing - that's why it's a good idea to test both with it running and with it not running ("test by ear"). The counts don't look so bad in either chart. I think I am on the right track with this, just need a little extra help. I have included a screenshot of latencymon below. I dont know if I was on the right track with this or not. I have updated this to the latest beta 3.1.9.0 driver. This is the Asmedia 106x SATA host controller. Now latencymon is saying that it is causing the most lag.

#Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8 drivers

I upgraded my SATA drivers to try to fix this. I basically found that the windows storport and miniport drivers were causing severe lag. I have researched similar problems on other forums without much success. I have also performed 2 complete system wipes and the problem returns.

asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8

#Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8 pro

This actually started happening in Windows 7 pro and I upgraded to 10 to see if this would help the problem. I bought the Soundblaster Z just in case it was the motherboard. I have updated the BIOS, all my drivers that I can possibly find, video card, etc. It occurs in all settings, from streaming music, to listening to mp3s, to playing games. I can usually tell when it is going to occur because startup time (usually about 7 seconds) is much delayed). Interestingly, it doesnt occur with every boot. The problem: intermittent cracking in sound and system/mouse lag every few seconds. Thermaltake 750 watt modular power supply I have been working on this problem when I have time for the past several months without a solution.

Asmedia 106x sata controller driver windows 10 1.3.8